Musical Comedy Awards

The Musical Comedy Awards (MCAs) is an annual competition to support, promote and celebrate the best emerging musical comedians in the UK. Now in its seventh year, the MCAs have grown in stature to become an annual fixture in the comedy calendar and the place to see the UK's finest up and coming musical comedians alongside some of the best established acts of the genre on the circuit.

Over the years the MCAs have provided a launch pad to superstar acts like Frisky & Manish (2009 finalists), Abandoman (2010 winners) and Jay Foreman (Best Newcomer 2009 and now touring with Dave Gorman) and created a thriving independent platform to celebrate the art-form that is musical comedy.

Alongside the nation's top up and coming artists, many of the best established artists of the genre have performed as part of the MCAs. These include artists such as David O'Doherty, Bo Burnham, Mitch Benn, Pippa Evans, Tom Basden, Isy Suttie, Ginger & Black, Earl Okin, Wilson Dix, Jo Neary, Mr B The Gentleman Rhymer, Sarah-Louse Young and many more.

Dave is a trusted member of our team - extremely reliable, quick to respond to technical issues, both in advance and in the heat of the moment. He always provides acts with a high level of support and is a pleasure to work with. Highly recommended!
Testimonial source: 
Ed Chappel, founder